Testimonials

 

Dear Langley Golf Staff,

 

Thank you so very much for the beautiful coffee basket! We are thoroughly enjoying it! Thank you also for your amazing staff who made our wedding “the best and most memorable wedding” they have ever attended. The guests loved the food and how kind and caring you all were. Thank you for being so fantastic to work with. We are recommending all our newly engaged friends to your facility.

 

Christine and Adam Homfeld

May 2013

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

To everyone at the Langley Golf Centre,

 

We want to thank you so much for hosting our amazing wedding reception! The coffee basket and wine coaster gift were so generous, especially after the amazing service you provided to make our wedding day as smooth and enjoyable as possible. We truly had the happiest day of our lives and cant thank you enough for all that you did to make the day possible.

 

Sincerely,

 

Anna and Ryan Gillespie

August 2012

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Langley Golf Staff,

Thank you for making our day so special. Everything was wonderful. We were truly pleased with how everything went and how your venue accommodated us. Our guests had nothing but praises for the food and venue.

Thank you again,

Ashley and Mathew Drummend

October 2012

________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Hi Donna

Happy New Year!!

Thank you from all of us here at Pharmasave for yet another wonderful Christmas Party.

Because we know it’s a such team effort we want to acknowledge everyone, from the team who helped us plan our event, to the Kitchen staff, to Tim and his staff the night of.  It was another great evening!
Thank you once again and kindest regards,

Helen Brooke

December 2013

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

REVIEWS FROM WEDDINGFUL.COM

After a long and frustrating search for a venue we chose the Langley Golf Centre and could not have been happier with our choice! They were wonderful. Since there was no event the day before our wedding we were able to bring our table decorations a day ahead. The staff there took care of everything (set up, lighting candles, etc…). We were spoiled. The food was delicious – we had so many compliments on the food. Months after the wedding people still talk about it! The basic buffet had so many options included in it. The Langley Golf centre was so accommodating to our desires as well. They let us have an ice cream buffet as part of our dessert (we provided the ice cream and toppings), but they set it all up!

We are young, and cost was a big factor in our wedding decisions. The Langley Golf Centre gives you everything you want, in a beautiful, elegant facility at a price that is actually affordable!

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User2 Reviews
Awesome people to work with! Can’t wait for my wedding day
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous2 Reviews
My youngest daughter and her husband had their wedding reception here. All the staff were so helpful and, when we went to decorate the night before, one of the ladies setting up the tables named Lou gave us some innovative ideas on how to decorate. The buffet we ordered was plentiful – there was more than enough food for everyone who wanted seconds – and each course was beautifully displayed and delicious. The venus itself is clean, nicely decorated and has lovely wrought iron chandeliers in the bigger room (Sapphire Room, I think?). The bathrooms were also roomy, clean and nicely decorated. We only have good things to say about the venue, the food and the staff here.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Dear Langley Golf & Banquet Centre Staff,
First off, thank you to Donna and Alisha for being so accommodating with all the wedding planning ideas, long conversations, and most importantly the help. You and your staff did a spectacular job, the day was more than perfect and we couldn’t have asked for better. All of our guests couldn’t stop complimenting the food and the ambiance of the evening. The whole day was wonderful in every way. Thank you so very much for every single thing, we couldn’t have done it without you all.

 

The Coatta’s
September 11, 2010


Dear Langley Golf Centre,
Thank you for providing us with a beautiful setting for our ceremony!
Our pictures are beautiful with all the green in the background. We had a great time and your all made it so easy!

Andrew & Julie Klassen
August 15, 2010


To the staff at Langley Golf Centre,
Thank you so much for making my sister Donna’s 50th birthday party such a success.
The service was excellent, the food was delicious, and the room was perfect. It was a pleasure doing business with you from the beginning to the end!
Thank you so much.

Herta Thiessen
February 28, 2009


Dear Donna, Alisha & Staff,
Thank you so much for all that you did for the “Celebration of our Mom’s life.”
We appreciated your care and attention to details. It was a perfect afternoon.
The staff was terrific; especially the attention Lou gave us.
We will recommend your facility and staff to our friends.

The Bonner Family
January 17, 2009


Dear Langley Golf & Banquet Centre,
Thank you for making our wedding so special. The food was great, but the staff made it even better! They were on top of everything and so helpful.

Dean & Tamara Hildebrand
May 18, 2008


Dear Langley Golf Centre,
We just wanted to thank you for the wonderful job you did for our wedding. It was beautiful and we had a fantastic time. The staff were helpful and efficient, the décor was stunning, and the food was unbelievable. I have had so many compliments. Thank you for making out day so unforgettable.

Sarah & Brad Gallant
August 4, 2007


Alisha, Donna, and Sylvia,
On behalf on all of us at Insurance Services, I would like to thank you for your effort on the night of our investment seminar! The facilities were wonderful; the food was great, and the staff very helpful and professional! The whole evening came off very well, and you delivered everything you promised!

Aldergrove Credit Union
November 26, 2006